2011 Ride BMX NORA Cup Nominees

We are finally ready to deliver the goods you’ve been waiting on…the top five nominees for the 15th annual Ride BMX NORA Cup Awards.

In case you aren’t sure how we come up with these top five nominees, here’s how it works: Each year we send out emails to every pro rider we know and ask them to submit a vote in seven categories including #1 Ramp Rider, #1 Dirt Jumper, #1 Flatlander, #1 Street Rider, #1 Racer, Best Video Part, and Video of the Year. We don’t give them a list of names to choose from so everyone has complete free range when they pick who they feel should get their vote. However, since racing and flatland are so specific these days, those guys generally only vote within their own discipline. And remember, the pros aren’t voting for their all-time favorite riders…they are only voting based on the past 12 months since our last NORA Cup Awards.

As always we have a kickass line up of legendary riders and industry icons presenting the awards, and we expect our 15th annual show to be one of the best ever! All the official party info is at the bottom of this post so check that out and nail down your plans to get out there. See you in Vegas!

Without further ado, here are the pros’ top picks…

2011 Ride BMX NORA Cup Top 5 Nominees
(Listed in alphabetical order.)

#1 Ramp Rider
Kyle Baldock
Drew Bezanson
Dennis Enarson
Chase Hawk
Gary Young

#1 Dirt Jumper
Mike “Hucker” Clark
Chris Doyle
Dennis Enarson
Chase Hawk
Mark Mulville

#1 Flatlander
Matthias Dandois
Chad Johnston
Martti Kuoppa
Moto Sasaki
Matt Wilhelm

#1 Street Rider
Sean Burns
Dennis Enarson
Garrett Reynolds
Dakota Roche
Nathan Williams

#1 Racer
Joris Daudet
Nic Long
Corben Sharrah
Marc Willers
Khalen Young

Best Video Part
Mike Aitken – Anthem II
Sean Burns – Anthem II
Dennis Enarson – Last Chance
Ty Morrow – The Trip
Mark Mulville – Anthem II

Video of the Year
Anthem II (Stew Johnson)
Last Chance (Demolition Parts)
Still Here (Act Like You Know)
The Colony DVD (Colony BMX)
The Trip (The Trip)

Official Event Info


Thursday, September 15, 2011
(2nd Night of Interbike)

The Pearl Theater at the Palms*
4321 West Flamingo Rd. Las Vegas, NV 89103

8:00pm Doors Open (All Ages**)
10:00pm Awards Show Begins
**General Admission All Ages Seatin Is Reserved In Level 3

VIP Section Hosted by DC Shoes

Please Arrive Early to Guarantee Entry